Following previous single releases, THE ACACIA STRAIN have released this single with an extra surprise!

The band have recently released a new 7” single, titled ‘Y‘, released through Rise Records. The single contains two new songs, ‘One Thousand Painful Stings’ featuring Spiritbox’s Courtney LaPlante and ‘EARTH WILL BECOME DEATH’. Vocalist Vincent Bennet has said of the new songs: “Shoutout to Courtney for adding her expertise — and different dynamic — to this song extremely last minute. Are we at the bottom? Are we at the end, or are we just getting started?

Check out the new music below:

This is nowhere near the end for The Acacia Strain, as they’ve also announced the release of their next full-length record ‘Slow Decay‘. The record is set for release on 24th July and will include all songs from the previous 7” single releases from February to now, along with other tracks that have yet to be released.

Bennett has also spoken of the newly-announced album: “The whole concept is reality breaking down around us. We’ve done our time on earth, broken through the boundaries of what reality actually is, and we’re now witnessing our collective descent into madness. Lyrically and sonically, everything reflects that. You’re getting the vision piece by piece. The whole theme is a slow dive. By the same token, it organically becomes one record instead of just one big push out of the gate. As soon as you think you’re getting the hang of it, we throw out a wrench with the full-length. There’s no evidence to suggest we’re aren’t actually in a living hell. The things happening around us could be out of a comic book or a movie. The idea is, ‘This can’t be real.’  Maybe something happened. Maybe we’re all dead and we don’t even know it. Maybe we’re just living in some augmented reality hellscape of actual planet earth.

Stay tuned and get read for this exciting new album!



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here