Brighton-based trio Demob Happy are celebrating their best year to date with their new release ‘HOLY DOOM DELUXE’ version of their acclaimed second album, as well as a   UK headline tour for Spring 2019, US festival appearances and dates alongside Graveyard and Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats.

‘HOLY DOOM DELUXE’, released today via SO Recordings, is comprised of eight live recordings from their recent UK headline show at London’s Borderline.

“We recorded the sold out London show for our own prosperity, but the live recordings weren’t shit, and people started asking more and more if we had anything,” says Frontman Matthew Marcantonio “After the year we’ve had it seemed fitting to mix them down for a live album deluxe edition. It’s a celebration of everything that’s transpired.”

Marcantonio adds, “This is the best year we’ve had as a band. Holy Doom has sold out shows and taken us around the world. We’ve toured almost everywhere the sun shines.”

‘HOLY DOOM DELUXE’ is out now via SO Recordings and available HERE.

HOLY DOOM DELUXE’ Tracklisting

1. Liar In Your Head
2. Be Your Man
3. Loosen It
4. Fake Satan
5. Runnin’ Around
6. I Wanna Leave (Alive)
7. Maker of Mine
8. Holy Doom
9. Spinning Out
10. Gods I’ve Seen
11. Fresh Outta Luck

12. Liar in Your Head (Live)

13. Loosen it (Live)

14. Spinning Out (Live)

15. Fake Satan (Live)

16. I Wanna Leave (Alive) (Live)

17. Maker of Mine (Live)

18. Runnin’ Around (Live)

19. Be Your Man (Live)

Early 2019 will see new recordings and surprises from Demob Happy, as well as another live venture into the US in March alongside Graveyard and Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats, festivals including Shaky Knees, Sonic Temple and more soon TBA.

Spring UK Headline Tour Dates –


24 – Manchester, Soup Kitchen

25 – Birmingham, O2 Institute

26 – Edinburgh, Sneaky Pete’s

27 – Newcastle, Northumbria Institute 2



01 – London, The Garage

02 – Brighton, Concorde 2



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here