Architects have returned to music debuting their latest chilling track ‘Hereafter’ taken from their upcoming album ‘Holy Hell’ releasing November 9th Via Epitaph Records.

‘Hereafter’ premiered with a spine-chilling music video compiled of dark and ominous visuals as well as intense symbolism to themes of isolation and death. Fans had speculations about new music since the Brighton band released a visual/audio teaser on their website yesterday.

Watch the music video for ‘Hereafter’ here:

‘Holy Hell’ marks the band’s first full album release since the untimely passing of Tom Searle, Architect’s founding guitarist, principal songwriter and twin brother to drummer Dan“In those first months after Tom’s death, I didn’t deal with it at all and I felt so unhappy and anxious,” Dan explains. “I’d ignored it and just tried to cope. But I knew that at some point, I had to learn from it.”

“It’s at times like that you ask yourself, ‘What is left?’” adds vocalist Sam Carter. “As a group of friends, we had to find something.”

“Ultimately, there were two choices,” Dan says. “Feel sorry for yourself and believe the world to be a horrible place and let it defeat you. Or let it inspire us to live the life that Tom would have wanted us to live. I was very worried about people taking away a despondent message from the album. I felt a level of responsibility to provide a light at the end of the tunnel for people who are going through terrible experiences.”

Finding a way forward, the band dedicated six months to record what will become their 11-song album. “For me, broadly speaking Holy Hell is about pain: the way we process it, cope with it, and live with it,” Dan offers. “There is value in pain. It’s where we learn, it’s where we grow.”

Architects have also announced their largest EU/UK tour with support from Beartooth and Polaris, stopping at several arenas such as the Wembley SSE Arena in London  Mitsubishi-Electric-Halle in Dusseldorf, and some of the largest venues they’ve ever played in Europe between January to Feburary 2019.

Want to see them? Tour dates are below”:

4 Dec 2018 – St. Petersburg, A2 (RU) – TICKETS
6 Dec 2018 – Moscow, Adrenaline Stadium (RU) – TICKETS
8 Dec 2018 – Kiev, Stereoplaza (UKR) – TICKETS
6 Jan 2019 – Stockholm, Fryshuset Arenan  (SE) – TICKETS
8 Jan 2019 – Copenhagen, Vega (DK) – TICKETS
10 Jan 2019 – Dusseldorf, Mitsubishi-Electric-Halle (DE) – TICKETS
11 Jan 2019 – Antwerp, Lotto Arena (BE) – TICKETS
12 Jan 2019 – Amsterdam, AFAS Live (NL) – TICKETS
14 Jan 2019 – Manchester, O2 Victoria Warehouse (UK) – TICKETS
17 Jan 2019 – Glasgow, O2 Academy (UK) – TICKETS
18 Jan 2019 – Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena (UK)  – TICKETS
19 Jan 2019 – London, The SSE Arena Wembley (UK) – TICKETS
21 Jan 2019 – Luxembourg, Luxexpo (LUX) – TICKETS
22 Jan 2019 – Lyon, Transbordeur (FR) – TICKETS
24 Jan 2019 – Barcelona, Razzmatazz (ES) – TICKETS
25 Jan 2019 – Bilbao, Santana 27 (ES) – TICKETS
27 Jan 2019 – Paris, Olympia (FR) – TICKETS
28 Jan 2019 – Zurich, Halle 622 (CH) – TICKETS
29 Jan 2019 – Vienna, Gasometer (AT) – TICKETS
30 Jan 2019 – Milan, Alcatraz (IT) Italy – TICKETS
31 Jan 2019 – Prague, Forum Karlin (CZ) – TICKETS
1 Feb 2019 – Warsaw, Stodola (PO) – TICKETS
2 Feb 2019 – Leipzig, Haus Auensee (DE) – TICKETS
3 Feb 2019 – Offenbach, Stadthalle (DE) – TICKETS
5 Feb 2019 – Berlin, Verti Music Hall (DE) – TICKETS
6 Feb 2019 – Munich, Zenith (DE) – TICKETS
8 Feb 2019 – Hamburg, Sporthalle (DE) – TICKETS



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here